They say the darndest things.

December 27, 2010 at 4:05 pm (Poetry)

I’m not crazy doc, not all the time
I do have my moments of serenity
They just come and go as they please
Don’t worry
You are completely fine, the doctor says.

I hear voices in my head now and then
But I think that they might be my thoughts
Everybody has thoughts do they not?
Don’t worry
You are completely fine, the doctor says.

Does it matter that the voices sound strange
I sure think not! I am just imaginative
At least that is what they keep telling me
Don’t worry
You are completely fine, the doctor says

I told myself today I’m not mad anymore
The voices said that neither were they
They even brought a new friend today
Don’t worry
You are completely fine, the doctor says

2 Comments

  1. Laura said,

    It takes a fool to remain sane

  2. Farzan Zand said,

    Oh in this world all covered up in shame

Leave a Reply

