I don’t want to set the world on fire

July 4, 2009 at 1:47 pm (Music)

They don’t write songs like these any more. This song was written in the year 1941 so it was a heck of a long time ago! It was during Hitler’s reign of terror so you could imagine the dust on this tune. The lyrics are so short and sweet! They’ve been stuck in my head for the past day and a half but I don’t mind since it is a such a lovely tune. They used this song in a fallout 3 trailer, which i think is very fitting. It is a post-apocalyptic music video and I think that you’ll enjoy it.

I don’t want to set the world on fire
I just want to start
A flame in your heart
In my heart I have but one desire
And that one is you
No other will do

I’ve lost all ambition for worldly acclaim
I just want to be the one you love
And with your admission that you feel the same
I’ll have reached the goal I’m dreaming of

Believe me!
I don’t want to set the world on fire
I just want to start
A flame in your heart

I don’t want to set the world on fire, or maybe I do…

4 Comments

  1. earthwindandliars said,

    heh.

    i don’t even like machine gun games and such but that was one heck of an ad!

    I suddenly felt like walking down the sidewalk with a cane and whistle…

  2. Fredrika said,

    Fallout 3 was an awesum game actually.. Dead space is only funny when Farzan goes ‘STAMP! STAMP! STAMP!’

  3. Farzan Zand said,

    Hahaha, cheers mates. šŸ˜‰

    Laura, i knew you’d like it! That add is the definition of “creative mind”. šŸ™‚

    Fredrika, you will just have to join me when you get home and cuddle in front of our next horror game.

  4. Michis said,

    haha cute song ^^

Leave a Reply

