So you think you can stone me and spit in my eye

February 17, 2009 at 11:28 am (Music)

Mama,just killed a man,
Put a gun against his head,
Pulled my trigger,now hes dead,
Mama,life had just begun,
But now Ive gone and thrown it all away-
Mama ooo,
Didnt mean to make you cry-
If Im not back again this time tomorrow-
Carry on,carry on,as if nothing really matters

Another one of my favourite songs over the ages. This one is written by queen and sung by Freddie mercury, also known as Farrokh Bulsara, our part Persian, part Indian singer born in Zanzibar. It is a shame that he passed away but he did leave behind a legacy. This song is called Bohemian rhapsody and you either love it, or hate it. Since I chose to have it in my blog, it is safe to say that I love it. Not as much because of the way it sounds, more the way it was made. It is one of the few songs that manages to mix rock, lounge, barbershop and pop in different parts of the song and still make it sound good and not to squishy. (Yes, I like the word squishy). I first heard it in ye old days, when I was but a little boy learning the trades of life and now I pass it on to you. Tis a sad day when people no longer remember the antics of good ol Freddie.

2 Comments

  1. N said,

    Tror inte det är någon fara. Det är inte precis som om folk börjar glömma bort Beatlarna helt plötsligt heller… 🙂
    Den här låten är som ett Beethoven stycke…

  2. Farzan Zand said,

    Haha, ja det är sant fast jag har faktiskt stött på folk i min egen ålder som inte har någon aning om vilka the beatles är. Lever man länge nog ser man allt! 🙂

Leave a Reply

