The marathon continues!

February 6, 2009 at 9:42 am (This is my life)

I just finished another one those lovely books, and was just about to crack open the next one when i thought to myself that the blog must feel lonely without me. So here I am, with another book-update. Currently, I am on the ninth book and have been reading about one of my precious paperfilled boxes of joy per day And luckily, I have many more to go. But at this rate, what am I supposed to do after I finish the entire series? If you happen to know of a book that is dark, sinister, and still witty enough to be funny and make you laugh, don’t hesitate to let me know about it. I do not like David Eddings or Harry Potter since they are way to vanilla and just plain nice. Great dialogue, mayhem, dwarfs that scream “Death comes for ye!” and such works wonders. So if you have any tips feel free to pass them along and hopefully, I will find a new slayer of everything social. Or i’m a bearded gnome!

51igmkzofl_sl500_aa240_

4 Comments

  1. earthwindandliars said,

    Agreed about Eddings =Vanilla Ice of Fantasy. But to me the books have somewhat a nostalgic value so I can’t “diss” them completely. And sure, Harry Potter is more easy-read than Dragonball Manga, but it is kinda charming…until the last book that was so boring I didn’t even finish it…

    But it sure was a long time I read some fantasy…ah the times of escapism from the real world to the one with dragons and swords and occasional pointy ears ;___; I’m not crying!

    Maybe someday from you a book I can borrow :3?

  2. Josefin said,

    “when I thought the blog most be lonely” vadan alla dina kmpisar (=jag!) som känner oss lonely utan ditt sällskap?!

  3. Farzan Zand said,

    Hehehe, förlåt. 🙂 Även om jag känner mig aningen smickrad. ^^ Men nu har jag inga tentor nästa vecka så då försöker vi igen! 🙂 Jag ringer dig då madame Josefin.

  4. LukeSkywalker said,

    Ok so you’ve actually chosen the best fantasy series ever! I just need to read the last one The Pirate King and I’m done. If you like Salvatore then you should read his Highway Man series. No dwarves or elves but it’s still really good. Hope you enjoyed these books as much as I have!

Leave a Reply

