The book reads me.

January 29, 2009 at 4:53 pm (This is my life)

The days have been good to me as of late. I have found another great fantasy series that made me give up on my social life until I have finished them all. A book so great, that if it had lips to talk with, I would surely have married it. After reading David Gemmel’s books a long time ago, no other book managed to live up to my high standards because once you’ve read the best, the others seem pale in comparision. But then it stood there, standing tall on its shelf, looking down on all of the lesser books with pride and glee.

The legend of drizzt, by R.A. Salvatore is a story of a drow named Drizzt Do’Urden. This drow did not approve of the cruel ways of his people and decided to live on the surface among the other races, even though drows are despised and feared. During the book, you follow his adventures in search for companionship. Which is not an easy task when the entire world is against you cause of racial prejudice. I’ve read four books in three days and I am just about to start on the fifth. There are about twenty books total so if you don’t hear from me for a while, then you know why.

51jqpfhpa2l_sl500_

3 Comments

  1. Josefin said,

    hahaha, du gör mig mållös, hör av dig när du läst klart och är redo att möte verklighten igen…!

  2. Farzan Zand said,

    Hehe, kul att man gör intryck i alla fall. 😉

  3. earthwindandliars said,

    Du är en lång och nördig iranier…

    AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

