Alas, I am a creature of the night.

October 8, 2008 at 3:51 pm (Ravings, This is my life)

Start mr drama // I am a creature of the night and I bathe in darkness, the lack of sun during the day makes you cherish the pitch black sky during the night, and the silence will make your mind go mad if you let it. I love the stars in the sky and being alone with my thoughts makes my mind wander in ways the day cannot bring. Staying up late every night sustains me andย gives me strength for the upcoming day. // End mr drama

Basically… I love the night. It gives me the creative edge I need to put things in writing or learn a new skill. I love the day as long as the temperature is hot enough to make you boil slowly inside and the sun is shining. But living where I live, that only happens about two months per year. That is why I have come to rely so much on the night instead.

Personally, I think that I am just two blows to the head away from trying to suck someones blood for survival. But then again, I have been wrong before.

10 Comments

  1. Nilla said,

    pff two blows my ass you bit me! im still sulking! ๐Ÿ˜›

    haha, the same goes for me.. except I hate days. And light. And foremost, the sun. That damn bastard. Keep the hell away from me.. O__รฒ

    vรคderwise, Sthlm rocks^^ could be better w more snow though..

  2. Sorran said,

    I must agree, young one. I must agree. All HAIL ALUCARD!

  3. Farzan Zand said,

    Hahaha that’s right! I did bite you, now those were good times. You can expect another bite or two when you return then since you are already used to them by now. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    We are both nightwalkers then, though the big difference is that I like it hot and you like it cold. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Sorran my dear friend, i knew that if someone would recognize the picture, it would have been you. Tribute. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Nilla said,

    eh, what can I say… Some like it hot.. (muaha)

    Ahaaa, but seriously this summer in korea made me all backwards! it was like 40 degrees all summer, and soo hot.. and now its 20 degreees outside and Im freezin my my butt off! >___< WTF liksom! Im usually the one sayin ” its a bit nippy” when it’s like -10 degrees… -____-

    im a whuss.. -_____-

  5. Anna said,

    i can so relate to this! around 11pm, I get completely inspired. I want to write songs, paint murals, umm….write my blog! Yeah, that’s been getting me lately. I even like to go to the gym around 11.
    and eat cereal around 11. it’s the magic time, apparently.

    And I would embrace this fully, did I not love the day. I love it! Basically I wish I could do away with sleep altogether. There’s WAY too much to do.

  6. Farzan Zand said,

    Remind me to send a postcard to every sunray that reaches Korea and thank them for fixing you. ๐Ÿ™‚ So what do you say when it is -20 degrees? which you do know is normal temperature for us up here during the cold months. No worries though, once you get back here to the icepick, we can get the best of both worlds, go on a moonlight walk in the snowy freezing cold. Which is actually quite relaxing.

    Haha, so it’s not just me then. I usually go to the gym after school at 10 pm. ( I usually skip morningclasses and go to school in the afternoon deep into the night instead). Eating cereal though, haha I must give that a try. I usually stick to whatever the fridge has to offer. 11 pm is the magic time indeed!

    Yes, but if we got rid of our sleep, when will we have time to dream? I love my dreams and wouldn’t trade them for the world! But then again, 10 more hours per day would sure be a blessing. Do you also love the day during cloudy and cold days? ๐Ÿ™‚ If so, teach me how!

  7. Anna said,

    TEN hours?!?

    you get TEN hours of sleep?

    wait…i’m in shock.

    and yes, here’s how to love cold and cloudy days: put on a fantastic scarf, mittens, a sweatshirt, and get on your bike. Make sure you are listening to something brilliant like the Shins or Feist or Broken Toy Airplane on your headphones. Then ride somewhere and when your nose is good and cold, stop and get a hot cocao, and have them put a little chili or cayenne in it. Then go sit outside and watch the people rush about and scatter like the fall leaves. Laugh at the silly women who prefer to look stylish over dressing warmly. Pick out the ones who are doing just what you’re doing, probably an old lady with an even older dog across the way, a little kid skateboarding in a t-shirt because little kids never seem to care if its too cold out for a t-shirt. Then go home and get out a book, and build a fire, and sit by the window and go somewhere else in your mind. Read something gothic and melancholy, like Wuthering Heights. Anything written in England, really.
    Happiness.

  8. Nilla said,

    anna, The shins are totally genious aren’t they^^ Phantom limb is on repeat right now ๐Ÿ˜›

  9. Farzan Zand said,

    What can I say, i love to sleep. I usually get between 8 and 10 hours of sleep every night, depending on if I have to go up early or not. And usually, if I do need to go up, I don’t anyway. Classes can be done solo easily at night and sleep is more important. Most importantly! The time I dream the most are the few hours before I wake up, and when I wake up in the morning, I try to get straight back to sleep for another hour or two because that is when the vivid dreams make an entrence. Yes, Dreaming truly is believing.

    Woah, I have seen the light! I bet that if I lived in a place such as California or Spain, that would have been so much easier for me. I wouldn’t mind a chilly day if it came every so often, but not to often. You sure seem to know how to make the most of a cloudy day! I applaude you. Phantom limb in your headphones and a good excercise run is a nice start. The leaves here have already fallen though but I do love watching people instead of trees, and I do love the sound of the ocean or the warmth and sound of a crackling flame. It is so relaxing.

    Haha, so those people aren’t just around here. I’ve seen people dress in short skirts and dresses when they are out in the snow, seeing how every snowflake chills them even more. Ending the day with a good gothic book is always a great way to end a day. It sets your mind let’s your imagination flow.

    Cheers on your post, it was truly a nice read. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Anna said,

    nilla- yes phantom limb! I’ve come full circle back to Oh, Inverted World. It’s fully magical and melancholy at the same time.

    Farzan- do you have a lovely fall there? I know less than nothing about Sweden.
    I WISH i could have a fireplace at my apartment. Alas, firecodes. Meh! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

